Welcome to North Carolina!

August 4, 2012 – The DeLorean Visit

I loved the BACK TO THE FUTURE movie when it came out. The first one, not so much the next several! So when I read the DeLorean from the BTTF movie was in town, I had to go.

While I thoroughly enjoyed the car, it was the reason the car was in town that impressed me more. Terry and Oliver Holler own the car and take it all over the country . . . no check that thought . . . all over the world to raise money for Parkinson’s Research through TEAM FOX.

Diagnosed with terminal cancer and given six months, Oliver,  with the help and support of his wife Terry decided to work on his bucket list. One of those items was to build a replica of the DeLorean from the BTTF movies. And they did – by hand!

Well Oliver and Terry are still going and have been to 48 of the 50 states, raising money for TEAM FOX, as well as traveling to Argentina to film a piece with Christopher Lloyd and their car. In all, the Hollers have raised more than $100,000 for TEAM FOX.

If you have the opportunity to see this amazing hand-made car and the even more amazing Hollers, go and enjoy the experience! You can also like their Facebook page.

I hope you enjoy the photos below and remember – if Michael J. Fox were 6’4+ and 250 lbs, either he wouldn’t have been given the role, or they would have used a Hummer (see last photo of me!).

And what to do with my legs????

4 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Nice ! Not much legroom though. I don’t think even MJ Fox would fit in that DeLorean. – BLM

    August 5, 2012 at 6:58 am

  2. I tried for several minutes to fold, manipulate, and angle my legs, but the steering wheel was set so low – and unmovable – that there was nothing I could do. Plus my head was above the roof!

    August 5, 2012 at 12:22 pm

  3. That is AWESOME my friend!!

    August 8, 2012 at 4:21 pm

  4. Thanks THP!

    August 8, 2012 at 9:04 pm

Leave a Reply

