Welcome to North Carolina!

EH Sloop Chapel at Crossnore School – Fresco – April 8, 2012

Ben H. Long, IV, a North Carolina native and world famous fresco artist, has created a trail of fresco paintings in churches throughout the NC mountains. A fresco is a paining created while the plaster in the wall is still wet, making the artwork a permanent part of the building.

This piece, “Suffer The Little Children” is located in Crossnore, NC at the Crossnore School in the EH Sloop Chapel. Churches are one of my favorite subjects and this one did not disappoint. A beautiful day and a beautiful church held this very beautiful fresco. Enjoy.

A link to the Ben H. Long, IV fresco trail.

5 responses

  1. What a great post. I LOVE old churches like this, they are definitely one of my favorite subjects. So much to take in in terms of details and textures. Great set here!!

    April 9, 2012 at 5:42 pm

  2. Thanks, THP. I don’t know why I love shooting churches, but I do. If I had been up there alone, I may have shot all of the Frescos up there, but I didn’t want to drag my mom around the mountains! Thanks again for the nice post.

    April 9, 2012 at 8:24 pm

  3. I also do love old churches very much and especially wooden churches. In Finland we have many of them on countryside. I looked ever photo in bigger format and I love them.

    April 20, 2012 at 5:03 am

  4. Thanks, Sartenada. You have some great photos on your site also! Have a good weekend.

    April 20, 2012 at 8:16 pm

  5. Pingback: 89 Photography Links & Photographs To Rock Your Socks

Leave a Reply

