Welcome to North Carolina!

St. James Reformed Church – March 3, 2012

I don’t know why I like shooting photos of churches, but there is something about their architecture, serenity or something – that I like!

Driving around Mt. Pleasant, I came across the St. James Reformed Church. It appears (as best as I can find online), the church was built in 1895. I really liked this church and took several photos. Unfortunately, because of the position of the sun and multiple electrical lines floating in all directions – the shots were difficult to take and I didn’t have the right filters for shooting into the sun.

The shot below is the best of the lot (though I think I’ll try again later!). I used a couple of PS filters, got rid of the criss-crossing power lines and settled for this! Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

