Welcome to North Carolina!

Organ (Zion) Lutheran Church – Rockwell, NC – 2/25/2012

It seems forever since I’ve posted (day job was busy in January!). I went to visit my brother/sister-in-law in Concord and always take the “back way” – through the towns of Faith and Mt. Pleasant. Both towns have plenty of charm and great old buildings! I pass this church every time and love the looks of it.

From what I can tell, it was built in 1794 by German settlers in the area. I’d love to go inside one day and get pics of the interior. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

