Welcome to North Carolina!

Low Light, No Flash, Hand Held

I’m sorry I haven’t posted lately, but it’s been very busy at my day job! That said, I love taking  low-light photographs, no flash and hand held. I just like to see if I can do and I really like the warm colors of the existing lighting.

During my hometown (Greensboro, NC) Festival of Lights tonight, I took over 160 photos, no flash and was pleasantly surprised at the number of shots that came out. The first, was down a dark stretch of tracks between buildings. I noticed the bank of lights and wanted to see if I could capture something. I love the glow on the tracks! The second shot is a simple shot of the crowded street.

All shots were at ISO 6400, at about 1/15 to 1/25 second.

Leave a Reply

