Welcome to North Carolina!

River at Linville Gorge – September 29, 2011

Before I became involved so heavily in soccer, I used to camp in the mountains and really enjoyed it! I took a little camping trip to Linville in the Pisgah National Forest, back in 1977 or 1978 and snapped a few photos with my camera – I believe an old Sears 35mm SLR. This is one of the photos from that trip. No special effects, and not particularly well composed, but looking at it now (after some PSE black and white touch up), it wasn’t bad for someone taking a few snapshots! Enjoy.

Slippery When Wet

3 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Nice Mark! I still have my old K-Super 35mm but it’s beyond usable :-(. I’ve been considering scanning in some of my old film prints to see what I can do with to revitalize them. Might be a nice winter project.

    October 3, 2011 at 11:19 am

  2. Nice Mark! I still have my old K-Super 35mm but it’s beyond usable . I’ve been considering scanning in some of my old film prints to see what I can do with to revitalize them. Might be a nice winter project.

    Sorry for the duplicate, not sure why WP.com didn’t recognize me the first time!

    October 3, 2011 at 11:20 am

  3. Thanks Curt! Sometimes I miss shooting film, but then when it comes to paying for the processing, I really don’t!

    October 3, 2011 at 11:33 am

Leave a Reply

