Welcome to North Carolina!

Circle and Lines – September 27, 2011

I have always liked this photo because of the lines and such, but to be honest, it was never a good quality photo. I snapped it in Cadaques, Spain at the Salvador Dali Museum – only because I liked the contrast of the big ball vs the lines in the sidewalk. But there was trash around the shadow of the ball and ‘gunk’ stuck in some of the lines. I decided to try to clean it as best as possible. I definitely like this as a black and white rather than the green-grayish original color. I’ve certainly seen better photos, but I still like the lines! Enjoy.

Circles and Lines

4 responses

  1. I love this. The study of lines and the circle and in black and white is wonderful. And the shadow play and textures too. I honestly don’t care about the stuff in the lines, etc. To me, it’s street art and so it should be a little bit messy. 🙂 I seriously love this photo.

    September 28, 2011 at 12:18 am

    • Hey – thanks for the kind words! When I took the photo (back in the 90s) I liked the contrasting lines immediately, but when I got the picture from developing, I was a bit disappointed and it just kind of sat there, unused. I scanned all my photos in a few years ago and last night decided to play with this one in PSE. I definitely like it better now! Thanks again for looking and the kind words.

      Mark

      September 28, 2011 at 8:12 am

  2. I agree with what u said earlier..at first glance , I thought that the harsh light was a bit distracting but when you stop and look more closely it does add and in some sense completes it… beautiful compositon

    October 1, 2011 at 7:54 pm

  3. Hey – thank for the comments. Have a good weekend.

    October 1, 2011 at 8:28 pm

Leave a Reply

