Welcome to North Carolina!

Carry It – August 24, 2011

I spend a lot of my time shooting soccer games. I’ve been a coach for 35 years, but a photographer since the 8th grade – 40 years, so it makes sense that my two passions would meld into one! This shot is of a player for Western Guilford High School who found a lot of space in which to carry the ball. I didn’t think much about the shot at the time I took it, but after I get it in the computer, I saw his concentration and the motion of the background and ball and thought it looked pretty good. By the way, Western won the game! Enjoy.

Carry It!

2 responses

  1. What a great action shot – Nicely done!

    August 25, 2011 at 1:01 pm

Leave a Reply

